Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Pam Marbut

State Farm® Insurance Agent Pam Marbut

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (34 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Elizabeth Smith

July 12, 2022

1  out of  5
"Do NOT recommend. Rates change monthly, they somehow cannot figure out how to do autopay and then they do not notify you in advance of any type of cancellation. Be sure to take your business elsewhere, this business isn’t worth your time."

Laurie Beth Kesterson

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team"

Lori Linn

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super helpful! Great rates for bundling!!!"

Nadine Howard

June 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"The staff was kind and they truly cared! Thanks for the great service!"

Raymond Tidmore

June 29, 2020

1  out of  5
"This company is crooked as a snake. I would never use this insurance again. They wanted to replace just half of a roof. Never would match. But they want to charge you a premium annual rate. Bad company!"

Fred Evans

February 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"They are a good help and get to the point"

Dewayne Coleman

January 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"The staff is great"

Jackson Langcuster

January 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Pam’s office is great! They offered me huge savings with my car insurance, they are also excellent at making sure my family is covered from a financial services and life insurance standpoint! This is the top agent in Tuscaloosa and I would recommend you put your trust in this wonderful agency!"

Mickey Mitchell

November 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Beautiful they saved me 40.00 dollars a month"

Judy Dickens

November 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Nice and explains your insurance needs to you. I like Pam and her staff and fully recommend them. That's how it should be."

Betty Harris

October 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Good place to start your car Insurance"

Robert Bates

October 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Good ins and good prices"

Lorraine Price

July 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"They called to offer me a quote on car insurance. I thought, why not? It was half the price of my progressive quote on my latest vehicle. The downside is that it still takes about an hour to sign papers and leave. The upside is that I received quite a few gifts just for signing up. I got a plastic key chain, a magic jar opener (rubber gripper), a tire pressure key fob, chapstick, hand sanitizer, and a 20 oz. stainless steel mug. My agent, Derek, also gave me tips on how to save money on groceries and meat, and movies. He cared and showed concern for my budget."

Scott Windham

June 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Been a long time customer of Pam's and have enjoyed dealing with her and her excellent staff"

Regina Evins-Lee

February 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Pam Marbut is a great Agent"

james ray

August 10, 2018

5  out of  5
"Good service!"

shantelle Madison

April 4, 2018

5  out of  5
"Anna Leigh is the best! She’s a great person to talk to and also a great staff member with an AWESOME personality. When my insurance went up she called me to check for options to get it down and she encouraged me to get life insurance! She’s a great person all together!!"

David Williamson

October 16, 2017

5  out of  5
"I've had State Farm insurance for 50 years. Never been disappointed. For the last several years Pam Marbut has been my agent. I couldn't be any more pleased. She has been more like a friend. She looks after the needs of my family very well. She sold me universal life policies when each of my grandchildren were born, Two of them are now using money from those policies to help pay college tuition. I have car, life and home covered with State Farm. Pam has shown me all the ways those policies can work best for me. I have some amazing experiences from working with Pam. Getting close to the end of my life but have no doubt State Farm with take me to the end. Thanks State Farm and thank you Pam. David Williamson"

Monique Scott

November 9, 2015

5  out of  5
"Great staff, great service, excellent agent!"

Brody Taylor

November 9, 2015

5  out of  5
"I've been insured with Pam since I was 16. They have always provided me with the highest level of service and support."

Taylor Banks

November 9, 2015

5  out of  5
"I've been working for Pam for two years now and have enjoyed every minute. Pam really cares about her customers and will do anything she can to make sure they are happy and satisfied."

Kim Rowe

November 9, 2015

5  out of  5
"I've been working with Pam for about 3 years now. She is one of the most caring people I know. She cares about her staff and her customers. She goes the extra mile for everyone."

Morris Germain

July 10, 2015

1  out of  5
"I have had State Farm Insurance since I was 16. I'm now 64. My wife recently was hit by another driver while that driver was backing out and hit her accelerator instead of brake by accident ramming her ca into my wife. I had one minor incident where I backed into a lady in a parking lot and hit her bumper. No monies were ever paid out because there had been no damage. Today I received my bill from State Farm and they have increased my annual premiums $1200 a year, against the vehicle that we have never had an accident in!! I always thought that State Farm was a reasonable company to deal with, but after paying premiums for the past 45 years I no longer feel that way. If I had a choice I would not do business with this company."

Jay Ellett

August 7, 2014

5  out of  5
"24 hour a day service!"